Work

I’m about to leave for work. Another day without you. So far away. I hate it. I miss you so much. I hate being so far. It’s like a forbidden love that can’t be, but it is. We push our way through the hard times and we make it work. We survive another day of the harsh world. Together. One day closer to being together for the rest of our lives, to everything being so much easier.
“And this is when the feeling sinks in,
I don’t wanna miss you like this,
Come back… be here, come back… be here.
I guess you’re in London today,
I don’t wanna need you this way,
Come back… be here, come back… be here.”
Though you don’t live in London, I thought it fit nicely. I love you so much my little duck. Not much longer till the rest of our lives. My handsome duck <3. I hope you enjoy the rest of your day , I’ll miss you, and I’ll be thinking of you at my terrible day of work. Goodbye my duck, for now.

Leave a Reply

